“the Carrie Diaries”

If you, like me, spent your young adulthood watching Sex and the City religiously, constantly torn on who Carrie should end up with (Team Aiden!.. For now), then you probably spent a great deal of time wishing you had big enough… *hair*, like her, to rock such bold statements. I’m not one for wearing gowns to hungover brunch, but this is how I add a little Bradshaw to the basics.

img_2678

Shoes: Call it Spring

Skirt: Zara (Poland)

Tank: Forever 21

Jacket: Joe Fresh (a Canadian brand, designed by Club Monaco)

Neck Scarf: Zara (Poland)

Lipstick: Anastasia Beverly Hills (“Ashton”)

img_2543

I’m really into neck scarves lately to substitute for statement necklaces, especially as the cold winter months greet us with wind and snow. This one from Zara is the perfect length and softest material, and looks great tied into a headband to keep my hair back.

I also love adding an edgy leather jacket to otherwise girly outfits! I think it really plays down this look for a more casual feel.

Just waiting for my hair to magically grow and develop beautiful curls and then maybe I’ll substitute these $30 heels for a pair of Valentino’s, full Carrie style.

img_2370

Leave a Reply

